jump to navigation

Move to another place :-( March 17, 2006

Posted by Chen Yufei in Uncategorized.
trackback

So you may know about the GFW(Great Firewall of China) and it makes a lot of trouble to me when I am finding some information on the Internet. Many web sites are banned by it, including Wikipedia and blogger.com (The blog I used before WordPress).
I found I can’t visit WordPress just on the first day of the Chinese new year. After waited for a month and finally I am sure that WordPress is also banned by GFW!
Really don’t know what the government is thinking and how can they make such a stupid decision to ban WordPress.com and even doesn’t tell us the reason!! I should admit that the Party did a good job for the rasing of Chinese economy, but I really don’t like the way it controls the public voice. Tomas Paine, a British writer, said

Government, even in its best state, is but a necessary evil; in its worst state, an intolerable one.

And that’s complete true!

It’s really a pity that I have to give up this blog, maybe just for a while. I still hope that the goverment will one day open WordPress.com again. But before that, I will move to this site: http://my.donews.com/chenyufei/ It’s also powered by WordPress, so it’s also very good🙂

Comments»

1. catharinegarza5111 - April 8, 2016

Por supuesto que lo estamos, pero aquu00ed el 95% de la gente no se ha dado cuenta. Come on http://tropaadet.dk/catharinegarza5111081830


Leave a Reply

